Coaching Today

About Us

NFHS Officiating Today is the National Federation of State High School Associations’ new online publication for high school officials. It replaces the NFHS Officials’ Quarterly, which was printed for members of the NFHS Officials Association from 1996 to 2010 and most recently on the NFHS Officating Central hub. The publication is now available on the NFHS main Web site at www.nfhs.org.

Features and department articles are updated monthly, with weekly updates of officals news, ideas that work and much more. Articles are welcomed and guidelines for writers are contained in the Writer’s Guidelines area of this site.

Reproduction of material on the NFHS Officiating Today site is prohibited without written permission of the NFHS. Views of the authors do not always reflect the opinion or policies of the NFHS. To request permission for using any material on this site, or to submit an article for consideration, contact Bruce Howard, NFHS director of publications and communications, at 317-972-6900 or via e-mail at bhoward@nfhs.org.

Editorial Staff  

Publisher Bob Gardner
Editor Chris Boone
Graphic Designer Kim Vogel
Officials' Programs     Theresia Wynns

 

Committee Roster/Contact Information 

Overseeing the content of the NFHS Officiating Today online publication is the NFHS Officials Publications Committee. 

Along with writing articles themselves, the committee members also review articles submitted for publication. As such, you are encouraged to submit to those committee members articles for publication and/or any ideas for articles that you might have. 

NFHS Officials Publications Committee 

  David Sheets 

 

Chair – David Sheets
Davidt@rse.coop 

 Ken Devoe 

 

Section 1 – Ken Devoe
kendevoe@pantheon.yale.edu 

 Tommie Neubauer 

 

Section 2 – Tommie Neubauer
tneubauer@doc.k12.de.us 

 

 

Section 3 – TBD 

 

 

Section 4 – TBD 

 Jim Sackett 

 

Section 5 – Jim Sackett
james.sackett@cox.net 

 Dana Pappas 

 

Section 6 – Dana Pappas
dana@nmact.org 

 Gary Whelchel 

 

Section 7 – Gary Whelchel
gwhelchel@cox.net 

 Rus Schreckenghost 

 

Section 8 – Rus Schreckenghost
schreck@asaa.org 

 Theresia Wynns 

 

NFHS Officiating Liaison to Publications Committee
Theresia Wynns
twynns@nfhs.org 

 Chris Boone     

 

NFHS Editorial Liaison to Publications Committee
Chris Boone
cboone@nfhs.org 

 

 

 

 

 

 

blank
HomeTeam

blank

NFHS Rules Book Half_May 2013

Copyright ©2011 National Federation of State High School Associations. All Rights Reserved.

National Federation of State High School Associations
PO Box 690 • Indianapolis, IN 46206 • PHONE: 317.972.6900 • FAX: 317.822.5700

  

  Hall Of FameiHoopsLogo2     NIAAA   Let's Move In School